The government of Punjab has registered Sedition (conduct or speech inciting people to rebel against the authority of a state or monarch) charges against 20 Sarbat Khalsa Organizers. The charges were filed at the Chatiwind police station according to a media report citing Lok Nath Angra IGP of Border Zone.

A day after the Sarbat Khalsa on November 10, the declared Jathedars and several organizers were taken into custody. The charges were registered under Indian Penal Codes 1860 124-A (Sedition) and 153-A.

The following were named in the FIR the police filed: Bhai Dhian Singh Mand, Simranjit Singh Mann, Mohkam Singh, Baljit Singh Daduwal, Amrik Singh Ajnala, Gurdip Singh Bhathinda, Satnam Singh Manawana, and Jaskaran Singh Kahn Singh Wala.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.