The 4 Sikh candidates of Aam Aadmi Party beat the 4 Sikh candidates of the BJP/Akali Dal by a wide margin.


Jarnail Singh with 54,916 votes beat Manjinder Singh Sirsa with 44880 votes by a margin of 10,036 votes at the Rajouri Garden Constituency

Jarnail Singh with 57,180 votes Beat Rajiv Babbar with 37,290 votes by a margin of 19,890 votes at the Tilak Nagar Constituency

Avtar Singh Kalkaji with 55,104 votes beat Harmeet Singh Kalka with 35,335 by a margin of 19,769 at Kalkaji Constituency

Jagdeep Singh with 65,814 beat Avtar Singh Hit with 39318 with a margin of 26,496 at the Hari Nagar Constituency

Now focus of the AAP shifts to Punjab as the by polls for the Dhuri Punjab Assembly seat will be announced shortly. The contest is favored for the AAP because Bhagwant Mann won by during the Lok Sabha elections by a margin of 54,829 votes.

“After Delhi, we are sure of a great response in Punjab as well as there is a huge anti-Akali-BJP sentiment prevailing in the state. The Congress is in complete disarray and people don’t think it can provide a political alternative. We want to go with all our strength to contest the Dhuri bypoll.”

“First, we will form the government in Delhi, then we will focus on the states where elections are due in the next couple of years, including Punjab,” Bhagwant Mann said.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.