T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule

T20 world cup 2016 schedule Time Table pdf-The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday announced the groups and schedule of the ICC World Twenty20 India 2016, T20 world cup 2016 will start in India from 8 March to 3 April 2016.

A total of 35 tournament matches will be played in Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi. New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on 30 and 31 March, respectively, while Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the 3 April finals.

T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule of all cricket match ups from group games to knockout.


First round (group winners to progress to second round)
Group A – Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland and Oman
Group B – Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

Group AGroup B
 Netherlands Zimbabwe
 Ireland Afghanistan
 Oman Hong Kong

Winner Group A- Bangladesh
Winner Group B- Afghanistan

Second/Super 10 Round

Group AGroup B
Sri LankaIndia
South AfricaPakistan
West IndiesAustralia


18th March 2016, TuesdayZimbabwe v Hong KongNagpur15:00 local
28th March 2016,TuesdayScotland v AfghanistanNagpur 19:30 local
39th March 2016, WednesdayBangladesh v NetherlandsDharamsala15:00 local
49th March 2016, WednesdayIreland v OmanDharamsala 19:30 local
510th March 2016, ThursdayScotland v ZimbabweNagpur15:00 local
610th March 2016, ThursdayHong Kong v AfghanistanNagpur19:30 local
711th March 2016, FridayNetherlands v OmanDharamsala15:00 local
811th March 2016, FridayBangladesh v IrelandDharamsala19:30 local
912th March 2016, SaturdayZimbabwe v AfghanistanNagpur15:00 local
1012th March 2016, SaturdayScotland v Hong KongNagpur19:30 local
1113th March 2016, SundayNetherlands v IrelandDharamsala15:00 local
1213th March 2016, SundayBangladesh v OmanDharamsala19:30 local
1315th March 2016, TuesdayNew Zealand v IndiaNagpur19:30 local
1416th March 2016, WednesdayPakistan v BangladeshKolkata15:00 local
1516th March 2016, WednesdayWest Indies v EnglandMumbai19:30 local
1617th March 2016, ThursdaySri Lanka v  AfghanistanKolkata19:30 local
1718th March 2016, FridayAustralia v New ZealandDharamsala15:00 local
1818th March 2016, FridaySouth Africa v EnglandMumbai19:30 local
1919th March 2016, SaturdayIndia v PakistanKolkata19:30 local
2020th March 2016, SundaySouth Africa v  AfghanistanMumbai15:00 local
2120th March 2016, SundaySri Lanka v West IndiesBengaluru19:30 local
2221st March 2016, MondayAustralia v BangladeshBengaluru19:30 local
2322nd March 2016, TuesdayNew Zealand v PakistanMohali19:30 local
2423rd March 2016, WednesdayEngland v  AfghanistanNew Delhi15:00 local
2523rd March 2016, WednesdayIndia v BangladeshBengaluru19:30 local
2625th March 2016, FridayPakistan v AustraliaMohali15:00 local
2725th March 2016, FridaySouth Africa v West IndiesNagpur19:30 local
2826th March 2016, SaturdayBangladesh v New ZealandKolkata15:00 local
2926th March 2016, SaturdayEngland v Sri LankaNew Delhi19:30 local
3027th March 2016, Sunday Afghanistan v West IndiesNagpur15:00 local
3127th March 2016, Sunday India v AustraliaMohali19:30 local
3228th March 2016, MondaySouth Africa v Sri LankaNew Delhi19:30 local
3330th March 2016, WednesdayMen’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st)New Delhi19:30 local
3431st March 2016, ThursdayMen’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st)Mumbai19:30 local
353rd April 2016, SundayFinalKolkata19:30 local


  • Show Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *

You May Also Like

Latest on Australian Hostage Crisis (Video)

Central Sydney is on lockdown after gunmen took up to 40 people Australian hostage ...

Building Collapse Caught on Film in Nepal (Video)

A devastating earthquake measuring 7.9 on the Richter scale has struck Nepal, resulting in ...

What Happened When a Punjabi Was Provoked (Video)

The incident occurred Tampa Bay, Florida when a man approached a Punjabi man named ...

USA Soldier Survives Sniper Bullet on Helment (Video)

Marine Survives Sniper Headshot In Afghanistan by dailysikhupdates The video was posted to YouTube ...